What do you think is the most rewarding part of working in sales?

Hi y’all! I was curious to hear about what everyone finds the most rewarding part of sales, and if it has changed the longer you’ve worked in the field? I graduated with a technical background, and honestly, only got into sales because I needed a job and was intrigued by the financial gain. Where else could I find another job that paid extra based on performance, except for working overtime? But I quickly became hooked on the never-ending challenges in sales. From getting better at prospecting to overcoming objections, every day was a puzzle and it really engaged with my love for problem solving. I’ve been in sales for over a decade now and never running out of problems to solve/ways to better myself has definitely been the most rewarding part for me. I’d love to hear about everyone else’s experiences!

1 Like

Hi Daniyal_0! This is such a great question, it’s nice to reflect on how great my job in sales has been. I have been in sales for years now, and the best part of my job has always been forming and maintaining customer relationships. I have always loved talking with people, and my job in sales allows me to incorporate that activity into my daily work routine. Following up and checking in are essential for a salesperson, and I have seen that my customers really appreciate my efforts to stay in contact. When I close a deal, it means my customer feels comfortable talking with me and trusts me, which definitely makes my job so much more rewarding. Positive feedback from customers ensures that I am doing my job well, and it feels good to have my hard work recognized.

1 Like