Help with formulating SPIN questions

Hello everyone

I am new to SPIN selling and I need help with formulating SPIN questions for client meeting.

The opportunity: selling project management services to a client. Customer challenge: current team if opoject managers us not experienced enough and there us a risk of projects failure or delays.

Our cost is going to be significantly higher than what they are paying today, so I need to justify cost.

Help with Problem, Implied and Needs Payoff questions and general approach would be highly appreciated.

Anyone, it is fairly urgent :slight_smile:

Hi Saint! SPIN is a great selling approach. Here are some questions for each stage that you can consider.

Situation Questions: The answers to situation questions form the foundation of a sales cycle. The purpose of these questions is to develop an understanding of the prospect, their pain-points, processes, goals, etc. Examples:
-What is your role?
-How do you do X?
-What’s your process for X?
-How much budget do you have assigned to X?
-How important is X to your business?
-Who uses X most frequently?
-Who is your current vendor for X?

Problem Questions: The idea behind problem questions is to make the prospect aware that their problems-even if previously overlooked-needs to be solved, and that your product provides the solution. You can emphasis the consequences of not meeting project deadlines here. Examples:
-How long does it take to do X?
-How expensive is X?
-What happens if you’re not successful with X?
-Are you happy with your current supplier?

Implication Questions: These questions should bring to attention the potential impact of the problem if not addressed. Figure out how serious it is by asking questions that reveal the depth of your prospect’s pain-points, bringing urgency to the problem. This usually makes it easier to justify price objections!
Examples:
-What’s the productivity cost of doing X that way?