Handling a sneaky objection

So I’m still pretty new to sales and recently I was on the phone with a prospect when they randomly cut me short and said “sure, just send me your information and I’ll review it and get back to you”. This isn’t the first time this has happened, and they never actually get back to me, so I was wondering if anyone knew of any good tips or tricks to kind of weasel around this answer and still make the sale or get the meeting?

1 Like

Hi @georgia! Unfortunately, when your prospect tells you that, they’ve already decided not to listen to you anymore, so there’s little you can do to get their attention back. Try to say something really intriguing right at the beginning to peak their interest and avoid being brushed off like that. Stats on how successful your product is or customer quotes work really well here. Good luck!

1 Like

I totally understand what you are going through. I have had people do that same to me and like @cantgen said, sometimes they’ve already made their minds to not listen but sometimes that doesn’t mean the deal is lost. What I have done, and find that sometimes works, is do as they say. I send them my product information, but instead of waiting for them to get back to me, I make sure to schedule a time to call them back before they hang up. That way, I assure there will be another interaction and it provides me with another opportunity to speak to them and maybe change my approach to get their attention. What I find is that maybe what went wrong during our first interaction is simply it wasn’t the right time, they had a lot going on and didn’t have time to hear from me. Maybe the next time around they’ll be in a different mindset that may work to my advantage. I hope this technique works for you!

1 Like